? ??????????????Purple Flower? ????? ?????? ???Rating: 4.3 (724 Ratings)??58 Grabs Today. 100658 Total Gra
bs. ??????Get the Code?? ?? ?????????????????????????????Spring Showers? ????? ?????? ???Rating: 4.4 (7 Ratings)??56 Grabs Today. 7695 Total Grabs. ??????Get the Code?? ?? ?????Skin BLOGGER TEMPLATES AND TWITTER BACKGROUNDS ?

Wednesday, December 27, 2006

Top 10 Tuesdays

-*-*-*Top 10 Tuesdays*-*-*-
1. Gain weight, but not just weight--muscle
2. Drink 8 glasses of water a day
3. Not to fight with my brother as much =)
4. Get more involved with the media so I can start preparing for my career
5. Be Intolerant of things, if something isn't right--speak up!
6. Write more of my thoughts down like I use to
7. Use the talents God gave me for God and show others
8. Focus on God and our relationship
9. Make new friends
10. Have fun with all my other friends-- CUZ....GiRlS JuSt WaNnA hAvE fUn!

Tuesday, December 26, 2006

1st update on MY Laptop

Yeah I was gonna blog about my wonderful Christmas--why? Because it was wonderful. But right now I'm very blah. If you get lost in this entry with what I'm about to say--really its ok, because it may only make sense to me...

First off what is blah to me? Well blah is when my feelings contradict themselves and I can't explain what I feel.

I love how people are always like "Hey, how ya doing?" and you start to put some effort in your answer and you can tell their brain is elsewhere. I mean what is that?! Seriously I think it happend to me 3 times, after time number 3-- I learned to reply with "Ohh I'm fine" My own family members don't want to listen to me, then who will? Do I just waist my breath half the time?

Thats why I like blogging. If someone gets sick of reading they hit a new link. You don't get the rude various actions. Oh it annoys me. 1 person from my family actually had a conversation with me--Jennifer Gampp. I know she's like me and likes to talk but she at least listened past the part of "Well I'm doing better...." Its crazy around Christmas, and I'm not tryin to sound like a brat and I want them to listen to ME, but other people were getting blown off too. I can understand if someone is telling you their life story, but seriously--is it a big deal to just take 5 minutes out of your "crazy" schedule to listen to me say "Well I am getting better, but could use prayer. Could you please just pray for me?" I tried that with the first few people and it didn't work. By the time I got to Jenny...I just gave up and began the "Hi how are you?" conversation when she actually made a conversation. It was just amazing how when I'm tryin to seek someone to pray for me in my family I can't get it.

Then there is the constant cousin rivelry. Not sibling--cousin. My family is split between Columbus residents and in-the-middle-of-no where residents. --enough said.

Yes, I had a wonderful Christmas--here at home. I got a new laptop (haha Heather I love you!!!)--giving Dallas my computer. I got a few new shirts (one I have to give to mom because its waaaay to big for me) I got 4 new dvds--Step Up, The Devil Wears Prada, The Client, and Mazes and Monsters (with Tom Hanks) My wonderful coat with beret and scarf to match. A very pretty watch from my brother. Lotion...and prolly more I can't think of right now because I am getting tired. I just wanted to say that this blog sounds like I had a bad day--it wasn't I just get irriated at Grandmas too easy.

Tomorrow big day planned. I need sleep! Night =)

Saturday, December 23, 2006

Crabby Mood

I really don't feel like updating. Infact I don't feel like updating at all. I really feel like going to bed. But something told me to get on here and type words that some bored people could read. SO...I am.

Started talking with an old friend. Finally figured out my major--its Printed Journalism. He helped me discover that. And the college he attends offers it. How amazing is that? Just kind of cool. He's in town for the holidays so we'll probably get together.

Randoms: I'm sick of tootsie rolls.
My brother got a card in the mail today.
Pepsi just doesn't satisfy me like Mountain Dew.
I watched Lord of the Rings out of order today
My mom bought me a toothbrush today.
I need a job.
I want a laptop bad.
I'm not getting one.
Heather stinks!
It's 1:17am and I'm not tired--I'm exhausted.
When talkin on AIM I use "lol" way too much.
Technically its Christmas Eve of Eve
My best friend quit working at Best Buy.
Someone related to Amy likes me--he's a freshman.
People irritate me.
I ate frozen pizza for dinner.
My cell phone just randomly lit up.
I'm going to bed now.

Tuesday, December 12, 2006

Mirandas 10 Tuesdays...

I haven't done 10 Tuesdays yet because well not real sure why I haven't so here it goes...

1. Celebrating Jesus!
2. My family time
3. Miranda's deserts! =)
4. The smell of Christmas
5. The sun reflecting off of the snow...glistening.
6. Getting out of school---haha
7. Watching my brothers eyes light up when he's opening all the presents
8. Christmas movies
9. Christmas lights decorating the night
10. Christmas music

There ya go Miranda...woohoo! I did it...and only 25 minutes before its no longer Tuesday! lol

Sunday, December 10, 2006

Tired but I'm hanging in there

My weekend was very tiring, but it was great. Friday was okay. I went to get my MRI early in the morning. It wasn't bad because I had some pain medication and was able to extend my leg out. I just slept the whole 45 minutes. I left there and then went back to work with Mom just trying to stay off my feet. But of course anyone who knows me knows that I always try and push myself and I think I'm overdoing it. After work with Mom I started to get ready for the live nativity. It was soooo cold. I had to bundle up good. 3 layers of socks didn't help at all...my feet were still freezing. But it was ok, I still had a good time. But I had to leave early because of my knee. The meds started to wear off so I had to come home....but only to get ready for Saturday!

Saturday was another hectic day. I did get to sleep in which was nice. I got up and received a phone call from Tiffany's Dad saying she wasn't gonna be able to help me with basketball practice. So I racked up on the pain meds and went to my dad's practice first. I helped out with his here and there, and then he came out and helped out with me too. But I did way too much on my knee. So I came back to church and slept on a pew for about 2 hours. Mom woke me up around 5 to start gettin ready for the nativity. I was sooo tired and in pain...but I was ready to help out. So I got up and got my costume on with my layers. And there were even more people who drived by and came in for refreshments on Saturday. I think it had to do a lot with the weather because it wasn't as cold.

Then today I woke up for church. My knee was killing me. I had to take my meds and lay in bed for 30 minutes for it to take affect before I got up to get ready for church. So finally I got up and was ready by 9am. I was excited because it was Stan Kirtlan's 2nd message but the 1st one for me to hear. It was a pretty good sermon. He brought his daughters, which I was really close with and miss a lot. And there was about 6 other girls to join them who did a sign language of a few Christmas songs. It was really nice, I really miss those girls....

So today my aunt is coming to pick up some cookie dough...and I am taking it easy so I can go to school tomorrow. Tuesday afternoon I got back to the orthapediest for further instructions... so keep me in your prayers!

Thursday, December 07, 2006

Doctors don't know ANYTHING!

Yep so I am still in pain. I went to the surgeons and they said its some sort of a cyst--they said Bakers Cyst, not sure what that is. They said that it wouldn't be causing me that much pain so---they sent me to an orthapedic doctor. He poked around on it...and I cried and cried for the third time yesterday and said lets get xrays! So I went in and got xrays which killed because I can't extend my leg out--but had to for the xrays, one nurse had to even hold my foot down as I cried. So the doctor came back in and said that the xrays really didn't help that I need an MRI. So here I am, waiting for Friday to come along...Friday at 8:30am I am to be in westerville! Then Tuesday next week I have to go back to the orthapediest and he's suppose to tell me the results. So here I am in the same boat--still pain and no idea what it is. The orthapediest did give me painkillers but they make me exhausted....so I take them sparingly.

I coached little 5th and 6th grade boys last night. It was fun. I'm a little worried cuz Tiffany is helping me coach and she's not really strict with them. So Saturday--my next practice, I'm going to have to step in because boys are different from girls.

Thanks for all the prayers guys. Please keep it going...I'm goin to need it. I am still going to do the Live Nativity. So if yall wanna come see me freezing Friday and Saturday--Please feel free to come see the freezing Mary! =)

I should be at church Sunday...so anyway its 12:30am and I am going with mom to her work tomorrow so I need sleep so I can get up and get ready in the morning! Good Night~

Sunday, November 26, 2006

Doctor Visit






For all of you who go to church with me know I wasn't there this morning. I've been having trouble with my knee. But its the back of my knee. I went shopping the day after Thanksgiving for 14 hours. I thought that had something to do with it. Well that day I came home and it felt like a bruise and was at times painful. Well now its gotten worse! The crease on the back of my knee, where the vein is, its now dark...almost black! It hurts soo bad. I can't extend my leg out or anything. It was warm today too, not hot, just warm. Mom is worried its going to get worse so here I go to the doctor AGAIN! Man I can't stand going to the doctor, I know its going to be soo sore tomorrow. I'm not going to school at all tomorrow. If I'm lucky I'll make it to work with mom tomorrow.

So please just keep me in your prayers.

Monday, November 20, 2006

Maybe SHE was born with it...Maybe its Maybelline!










My speech went well. Infact she said it was the best she had seen. Now you have to know my teacher Mrs. Seymour (yes, she is Mr. Seymour's wife--we are still praying for her because of that! lol) but she absolutely adores me. Anything I do is automatically perfect. She even wants me to come back to TVHS next year and aid her speech classes.

I did my speech on makeup. LOL I know you all are probably crackin up now. But I'm gonna give you a shorten version....

"Girls have you ever been standing in front of the mirror in the morning, and you've redone your make 5 times now and it still doesn't match your outfit?! Or guys, have you ever been to your girlfriend's house sitting on the couch waiting for her...and you're already 30 min. late for dinner reservations?!

Here are some things to try!: If your eyes are blue, try mauve, coral, gold, copper, gray or navy eye shadow. If eyes are brown try pink, dark brown, lilac or maroon. If eyes are hazel try purple, silver or peach. If eyes are green try soft browns, navy or any pinks!"

Then from their I did a shortened version of how to put makeup on quickly and still look beautiful. I had my friend Tiffany--the one I had pictures with earlier on the blog was my "model" and I showed how to apply makeup by demonstrating it on her.

1st you apply cover stick. Then the base and blush.
2nd was to intensify the eyes! which covered the eyeshadow, eyeliner, and mascara.
3rd was the finishing touches...which included powder, lip liner, and lipstick.

Of course I went into greater detail but that is the shortened version. After having a 12 hour class in modeling I know there is soo much more to makeup than 5 minutes of talking. =) But it was a fun speech. Even the guys were picking up on things. It was quite interesting.

Well one more day this week and I can relax a little. I'll try and update tomorrow. If yall have any questions about makeup ask me...I may know more than you think! ;)



Tuesday, November 14, 2006

NEEEEW BLOG!

Da da da dun dun dun!

NEEWW BLOG! My brother decided to get a blog tonight. Now he's not as addicted. Or should I say "BLOG STALKER" yet, but I bet he will be soon.

If you would all leave Dallas a comment...Even if it is short. If you keep leaving him comments, it may get him to keep blogging! If you would like to visit his blog it isssssss..........

www.rocksteady4god.blogspot.com

Well...I would blog a lot more but I need sleep. I'm soo tired. I have to give a speech tomorrow. When I get home, I'll blog all about it.

Pam Horsley, you are in my prayers! Get better! Miranda keep going strong! It will get better soon! I love you girl! And if you need me--don't hesitate to call me!

Monday, November 13, 2006

My Mom =)

Its almost the end of her birthday, so I think I'll spend a few minutes to talk about her.

Have you ever realized how much work mothers do? Well I do! My mom is amazing. She tries her absolute hardest to be good at everything she does.

Her daily schedule amazes me. Monday, Wednesday, and Friday she gets up at 7am and tells me "Aww, you look so pretty" everyday, even if I do look terrible. But I know in her eyes that I couldn't be prettier, which really makes me feel special. She gets in the shower...getting ready to start one of her busy days. Gets dressed and yanks my brother out of bed. If you know anything about my brother getting him up is soo much fun. He drags in the mornings. So Mom physically walks him to the bathroom. Somehow she manages to get him and herself ready by 8:30am and heads to the elementary to take Dallas to school. Then heads to work until 11:30am and comes and gets me from high school. We usually grab a quick lunch and eat on the way back. Then she teaches the next preschool class. Now...if you think her day is over now--you are wrong! She gets Dallas by 3:30 and we get home about 3:45pm. Thats when its time to clean! She rushes around the house cleaning and cleaning just so the rest of us can make more of a mess for her to clean. Then supper. She cooks and serves us all before she eats. So she usually gets her plate when Dallas is on his 3rd plate. She sits down to eat....ahhh nice feeling. Then usually laundary after dinner. Finally after a long days work...she falls asleep.

Now for Tuesdays and Thursdays...Mom gets up at 7am. Gets ready for work and gets Dallas up and their out of the house by 8:30 again. ( I forgot to mention that 3/4s of the time she takes Dallas to Tim Hortons!) Then off to work. Another stressful day of preschoolers screaming and crying and throwing fits. Then off to pick me up at 11:30. We then usually come back home to eat lunch...sometimes we go out. Then by 1:45pm I'm in college. Now any other ordinary mother would drop off their child and leave! Not my mom! She sits and waits for around an hour for me while I'm in class because she doesn't want to be late getting me. =) I have a great mom. Then off to pick up Dallas from school and back home to clean, cook supper and laundary. Does she ever stop??? No of course not!

I fail to realize all that my mom does for me. I love her so much. And I am the worst at showing her how much I love her. She cares about my every move. All through her busy life she makes time for me, to spend with me, to love me. =) I have a great mom. I wouldn't know what to do without her. She is amazing at everything she does. I regret everything I've ever said about my mother that was not a true statement. And the truth is...She's the best mom in the whole world. I couldn't ask for anyone better! I thank God everyday that she's my mom. Sometimes we fight and argue but minutes later I'm talking to her again. I mean seriously how do you fight with someone that you love with all your heart?

My mom is everything to me. I think the next time I argue with her...I'll remember that she is my mom who loves me with all of her heart!

Happy Birthday Mom. I love you!

Friday, November 10, 2006

Stronger???....ARGH!!!!

I have been starting some weight lifting. Not that its gonna do a lot. But just typing right now is hurting my arms! My six pack is comming back too, I'm sooo excited. I've been soo lazy the past year so now its time to get it back! So I started working out. So be looking for this big buff Steph to be walking around! Ha! How 'bout NO?!

I got to thinking...I need to do more things for God. I need to not worry so much how I look. If I want to weight lift I can, just not killing myself like my basketball friends. 3 hours weight lifting is waaay too much. I'm not pushing myself. God made me in his image so I know I am a hottie! =) So I'll do things on my own time and not worry soo much. If I want to impress someone....I'd rather impress God, not some hot guy walking down the street, but that would be nice.

Speaking of guys, I'm gonna play a "Miranda" and stay single. (LOL! I love you Miranda.) But right now I don't need a boyfriend. I need to concentrate on God and my relationship with him because he is more important than anything this world can offer me.

In the meantime...I'm praying for Pam and trying to be there for Miranda whenever she may need me.

There was a 2-hour delay for school so I just didn't go. Kinda no point for me. But I gotta leave in 15 minutes to take Dallas to school and head to work with mom to help her out. Pray for me...32 preschoolers this afternoon! Then Ohio Teens for Christ Conference tonight! I will be soo sooo tired! Keep me in your prayers...I'll try to blog tonight if I have enough energy! Love yall!

Thursday, November 09, 2006

Just an update....the picture of the hottie from the entry before is my new crush. He's famous to me...lol he's a sophomore at Teays Valley and in show choir. We may date here before long...not sure.

Hmmm, so I've been soo tired lately. I don't know what it is. Just no energy to do anything. I mean I still accomplish things I need to but I don't accomplish everything like I use to. I just don't have energy. I mean I'm 17 come on...where is my energy!?

Oh reminder for everyone...Bob's last Sunday....I don't know what I'm gonna do. I going to miss him so much! He's sooo great to our church. Keep praying for him that he will have safe travels and God will be with him while he's in Africa.

Still praying for Pam. She'll be better soon! I know it!

Ohio Teens for Christ this weekend. Dallas, Ruth, David (one day) Isaiah(the other day) mom and me. Great group! LOL We aren't staying the night but that means Sunday....I'm gonna be exhausted! But it will be a great weekend. Well I need to go switch laundary around for mom. Hope everyone has a wonderful weekend!

God Bless!

Sunday, November 05, 2006

Hmmm?



Ok so I am looking at this picture...I need opinions...
What do you think?!





Hot or Not?






Ps----------------------------------

Sunday, October 29, 2006

A New Birthday today....


My brother got baptized today! I was soo proud of him. It's soo wonderful to know my brother is a different person now. I heard Miranda talking today and she said " HA! We share birthdays now Dallas! I won't ever forget it!"

I will never forget it either! It was awesome. If you weren't at church today...see our family--we have it on tape if you would like to see it! =)



















Monday, October 09, 2006

Inspiration JOURNAL!!

WOOHOO! Go Miranda and ME! We started up inspiration journals! Please check them out and comment!

Mirandas:
www.tt4Him.blogspot.com

Mine:
www.get-n-right-with-God.blogspot.com

OR!!!!!
visit Pickaway Church of Christ's Youth Group's
www.PCCYouth4Him.blogspot.com

Comments and Prayer Requests are welcome!!!!!!!!!

Sunday, October 08, 2006

All dressed up!
















Full body shot! Too cute!
















Awww tooo cute! Hey
look I'm smiling! =-)





I love this pic! Its soo hard to be serious
when your cousin is taking the pic!

Sunday, October 01, 2006

Miranda's Nightmare!


HAHA! I know what you're thinking Miranda..."As soon as I see Stephanie...." LOL

So I went out to Ponderosa with the church. We sat down and were eating...I was sitting by Angie and Will but across from the lovly Miranda. I was talking about my homecoming dance when Miranda says "I had a nightmare about your dress!" I was like "Oh no! Why?" She proceeded to tell me her dream. I guess Carries wedding is suppose to be a dark green color. Well I guess in her dream Carrie calls and says Miranda come over and look at the dress I picked out for you to wear in my wedding. So Miranda makes a special trip to see her best friend. And she gets to Carries and Carrie pulls out the style of my dress only a black and dark green color. Miranda says in her dream all she could do is laugh...
Well ....looking at this pic...all I can do is laugh!!!!

I do have to tell you all at Ponderosa, Miranda, Mom, Pam and Me get ready to go. So we head to the restroom and decide to go out the back door. Not reading any signs on the door, Mom and I hurry through the door. Then we get to the next door and I lean up against it....it wouldn't open. So I back up and it says EMERGENCY EXIT ONLY reeeeeeal big in red print. I felt soo stupid. So I run back to Miranda and said we can't go this way. She said "But I saw Robert and Rose go that way!!!" I pointed at the first door Mom and I ignored and it said EMERGENCY EXIT ONLY! LOL We laughed and laughed. Today has been greeeeeeeeat!

Friday, September 29, 2006

Spirit Week!!!!!!!!!












Mollie-Horner-Me-Kristyn-Liz-and Jes
80's dayyyyy!














Lisa-Heather-Angel-Me...YEAH YEAH! Who's
hair is bigger?!?!?! LOL















LOL not sure what Tiff is doin...
Tiffany, me, and Kristyn. 80s day!
















Angel is a woopie cushion for pink day! lol
















Lisa...seniors color was orange.
juniors were pink

















Ruth on color day!

















Horner on color day! HAHA too cute!

















Angel-Me-and Lisa! woohoo we hawt!

















Angel and me on hilbilly day.















Meghan Schiff and MEE! Love this pic!















Me-Jessica Rathburn-Mindy Reckhart-Horner
Hilbilly Day!! Yes Mindy is a cow...lol do I look like Ellie Mae Clampett?
















Angel Griffin. Spirit Day...yes she
painted her body...
















Allison Mays and Me on Spirit Day.
I love this pic! We're soo cute!

Friday, September 22, 2006

Upcoming Spirit week?

Well I usually dress up one or two days on spirit week. Well this year I'm dressing up all the days I can.
So I need to dress like a...

Monday: 80's day--Mom's got my hair covered...but if you have any accessories or ideas....they are welcome!

Tuesday: Color day- my color is pink....pretty sure I got that covered!

Wednesday: Hilbilly day- I was wanting Bibs...or overalls....but I don't know------------->Ideas are welcome!!!

Thursday: Opposite sex day (seniors only....next year for me guys!!!)

Friday: Spirit day--pretty sure I have that covered.

Ideas are welcome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I'll have pics posted after each day!

Tuesday, September 19, 2006

Same Dew...New View!



Let me tell you what! This is like the best drink ever! Miranda totally got me hooked. I was soo depressed when I heard they were goin to stop making it...like it was just like for a while...well guess what I found at Kroger today? The VERY LAST LIVEWIRE! I was like wooohooo! I was soo excited. I've been real hyper--but now I think its wearing off...because I'm EXTREMELY OUT OF IT!

I have to tell how funny my day was...I'll only go into detail on 2 funny parts of my day. Ok so Mom picked me up from Teays Valley and we were heading back towards 23 on 752. For those of you who know the area with your eyes closed know there is a red light there....well I was talking about my wonderful day of high school to mom...I was in my own little world telling her my day when all the sudden I looked up...and we were out in the middle of the intersection and the light was RED! Mom had ran through the traffic light treating it like a stop sign....LOL! So we laughed soo hard....then I started doing a "happy dance" and was yelling "YAY! I'VE GOT SOMETHING TO BLOG ABOUT!!" LOL we were dying...Mom was laughing so hard she was crying!

Thhhhennnnnnn... We went grocery shopping. Now we left Dallas with his friend so Mom and I could go grocery shopping "peacefully" Well....we go down the isle with the charcole (Sp?). I was pushing the cart and turned to look at a bag of charcole. I looked and 1 bag of it was $12!!!! I was like oh my goodness...--keep in mind I am still pushing the cart...I turn my head to tell Mom as I was running into the back of her with the cart. I was pushing fast too! LOL!!! I felt sooo bad. I ran up to her to find us both laughing hysterically. I've just had one of those days...

I have another story about college...but I'll save it for tomorrow. I'm sooo exhausted. Night!

Monday, September 18, 2006

Time!


Time. Don't we all wish we had more time? I totally realized why we wish we had more time! We waist more time than we could ever imagine. I always say "I need more time for God" or "I need more time for myself" But I spend countless hours WAISTING all the time I always ask for! Why do I do that? Why do I waste every giving minute of spare time I have. It seems to me that time is valuable...but everyone HAS time. They just waist their time they need. Why do we do this? Is it because we think we are relaxing.....so we take that time and it wasn't enough time according to us because we waisted it on something else? I don't understand. I really have a hard time managing my time. I have taken on more with church...youth group and the Pickaway Praise Ensamble...I have high school and college and I volunteer at the preschool with mom. Now how am I suppose to fit a job in there...how am I suppose to fit family time...friend time...self time....where did all the time go!? I stress so much about time. Ya know...I believe I think too much...and its 12am...I'm done worrying about time..........
well for now anyway.

Sunday, September 17, 2006

Sunday!

Wow ok first off...I stayed up waaay to late last night! I was up playing a computer game with my brother. I feel like I don't spend a lot of time with him, so when I do....I spend a lot of time with him. I was on this game forever. Now I must tell you...I love computer games....I love video games...and when I can actually play--I love them more! So I played with Dallas for a good 5 hours! Yes 5 hours! I was sooo tired....so I got off and layed down.

Now I am going to complain about my bed. I can't stand to sleep in my bed ANYMORE! It literally goes like this.... ----______----- thats what my bed looks like from the side instead of like this.... ----------------- I don't lay flatt because there is like a HUGE crater! UUUGHHH! So I've been sleeping in the living room floor. And let me tell you the floor isn't a bed. I woke up this morning with my allergies terrible! My back killed---it was like ahhh! Well I woke up and got ready for church...

Church was great! Robert Hartman was the preacher! YYAAAYY! I love how he speaks...from the very start of his sermon to the last....I was "tuned" in! LOL It was good! After the sermon I went back to junior church to get Jenna like every Sunday and she came running for me..."Stestanie!!! Stestanie!!! Wook what I made! Its my wock!" I finally figured out she was calling it her clock. I wasn't in junior church--so not sure what it was about...but it was shaped like a clock! lol

After church... our family was planning on going to Bob Evans to eat with some others from the congregation....when all the sudden my Uncle Mike called. John's car was broke. So Dad and Dallas went to go check that out. While Mom and me went to go to Bobs. It was Mom, me, Tom, Everett, Becky, Robert, and Rose. Good little crowd. It was a nice lunch. Tom brought us home--interesting ride home lol! And then Dallas and Dad were back shortly. We then put in a movie...Take the Lead. Good dance movie...lol.

Then off to church again. Ladies meeting was nice. I have a new prayer person of the month. (PPM) lol Ok soo get this. We all got paper and wrote our name and address bday and and phone number on a paper. Then we put them in a box. We passed the box around and drew names out. I was the last pick....guess who I got???!?!! MIRANDA JOYCE! LOL I was like nuh huh!? lol And Pam got meee =) I was like oh wow! I am happy! LOL But yeah I played with Jenna the whole time. I looove my Jenna!! =)

Then ensamble practice....HAHA! Wow ok...Angie is like our "director" so I decided to do it. Miranda complained the whhooolle time! LOL It was funny. We were all standing up front singing "Sweet Spirit" Beautiful song! Miranda was like "Man...I need a chair! Can we sit down?" LOL I was cracking up. Pam was sitting in the pews making faces at me...tryin to make me smile...lol I was embarrassed. I have a terrible voice and the only way I like to sing is with a group. And I don't even like to then. My voice is sooo blah! Now when Miranda sings....I can somewhat stay on key. With Lovly Miranda and Wonderful Angie singing Alto with me...I may be ok! LOL

Anyway...so now I'm home....done with homework...ready for a shower and bed!

HA HA HA HA HA HA HA I was trying to see if my entry would be longer than Heathers.....did I win????? LOL---sorry guys....too much mountain dew. I'm a little hyper!

Friday, September 15, 2006

Dress Shopping...







Thursday, September 14, 2006

Homecoming is.... COMING!



Last years home coming date. He was a real cutie. I'm glad I went with him last year, I really did have fun.

So I know your question "Why in the world is he in jeans!?" Well see we decided to go to homecoming together like 1 week before hand...so it was hard for both of us...but if you ask me we did a good job. Again that was last year's homecoming date...



DUN DUN DUN....(insert scarey music here) THIS YEARS HOMECOMING DATE! WOOHOO! HOTT DATE ISN'T IT?! HA! We're gonna be the best looking couple ever! LIKE HELLO?! Those of you who don't know this lovly character is Tiffany Horner--my best friend! Shes adorable isn't she!??!?

Tuesday, September 12, 2006

When I was young and cute...


Well Miss Heather put an old pic up...so I will. If you know my cousin Michelle (John Lindeman's little sister...) Than you will love this one...

I'm on the left with the cute micky mouse hoodie. Shell is on the right fixing my hair in her underpants! =) If you look closely in the background. Michelle's older brother Andy which is a senior last year--John's brother...he is holding up a toy gun ready to shoot Me and Shell sitting on his little bike! LOL! I love this picture! TOOOO CUTE!

Monday, September 11, 2006

I won't ever forget...





















I didn't forget. Did YOU?

I didn't lose any loved ones...did YOU?

Tears shed,

Enemies fled.

Love ones lost,

At America's cost.

Always remember--

That one September!

--I'll never forget those people.

Sunday, September 10, 2006

Why?!














Why are things the way they are?

Why can't things be different?

Why aren't they the same?

Why do people have to work soo hard to survive?

Why do I get so depressed?

Why don't I have any energy left?

Why can't things just run more smoothly?

Why do I feel like I mess up all the time?

Why do I want to cry?

Why do I feel God's not there?

Why do I get angry with HIM?

Why can't I see the big picture?

Why do I argue when I have no clue what I'm talking about?

Why do I always feel like an outsider?

Why is it sometimes all I need is a hug?

Why won't my best friend have anything to do with me anymore?

Why do people cram their lives packed so they have no time left?

Why do people always RUSH at everything they do?

Why are Mondays soo terrible?

Why is there such a relief when its Friday?!

Why do people only call others when they "need something"?

Why is it soo hard to love the people you hate?

Why do you hate?

Why are rainy days prettier to me than sunny days?

Why does God bless me--even though I don't deserve it?

Why am I so lucky to be meeeee?

Gonzales!


WOOHOO! GO BUCKS! I gotta hand it to this kid here! WOW Anthony Gonzales! MY man! #11! He had an awesome game! I was on the edge of my seat first quarter--but BAM! OSU took the game away! Go BUCKS! 2-0!!! WAY TO GO! WOOHOO! OH.......IO!!!!!!!!



So I'm still pretty stressed out. Today was my more relaxed day. I started on my homework. Didn't do much because I just needed to relax. Tomorrow I need to do my email to my professor for college and work on Algebra 2.

Tomorrow...plans...church--come home/homework--back to church--home--take a shower--and bed! I really just need more sleep. Hopefully school this week will go better. Hopefully everything will go more smooth.

I can't wait until Friday...........I'M OUT OF SCHOOL! WOOOHOOO! lol
Homecoming is the 30th. Picture day is Wednesday. UGHHH! I hate picture day! GGRR!

Anyway....All I have to say is GO BUCKS 2-0....WAY TO GO!

Wednesday, September 06, 2006

Too Stressed

I am getting overwelmed again. I want to pull my hair out. So at school we started this "news station." So our morning announcements aren't done over the loud speaker. It's done through the speech class, live, on television. Of course there are mess-ups. We try our hardest 1)because its a grade and 2)because we're doing it in front of the whole school. I must add that we get the announcements the day we present them. So there is no practice or anything! It just is a hard thing to do! We've gotten a few compliments. Which makes things easier but then we have those people who just find anything they can wrong with it. Someone told me I was "fake!" and I have a "fake" smile! UUUGGGHHH! That's not what you want to hear. And I might add that its not a high schooler that said this! I was totally angry!

ANNNNNNNYWaaay!! Then I've had a busy day with Mom at the preschool. SOOO many kids! I'm surrounded by kids! It's crazy! I was working with this little kid....soo cute name Jason. We were working on a puzzle. Next thing I knew at least 8 more kids came over with puzzles wanting my help. It shocked me how many kids need/want attention. There is also another cutie name Braden! He is adorable. He was getting ready to leave and he goes "Hey teacher!" (what he calls me) and I was like "Yes Braden??" And he replies "Can I pleeease just give you a hug?!" I was sooo suprised. But thought it was adorable. So I bent down and he goes "I said please!!!" And so I laughed and he jumped into my arms! SOO Cute! We went outside and Braden was swinging on a roppe and said "Teacher??!!! HOW FAR AM I UP? AM I BOUT 2 MINUTES??!!!!!" I was like "Yeah Braden, 2 minutes!" And he wouldn't jump down unless my hands were around his waist. But let me tell you...that class will make me tired this year!!!!

Tomorrow I start college! VEEEEERRRRYYYYYYYY nervous. I can't even function my brain right now. I'm soooo sccaaarrrreeeddd! lol I know all of you previous college students are laughing because I'm going to OCU (Ohio Christian University aka Circleville Bible College) and you know its a small campus! But I am still nervous! I'm a junior/freshman! SCARRREEYY!

Friday....I hope to get to see Heather. Maybe we can go out to lunch. Everyone pray for Miss DEDA!

Well its 10:17....I still have algebra 2 homework AND take a shower.. So I better go. I'll keep you updated on my stressful life! LOL

Carrie, we need to hang out again. Maybe I'll make DeDa take me to Pshow! =)

Monday, September 04, 2006

Survey.....

: The Favorites, Have-You-Evers.. and Last Times! Oh, the variety!
What is your favorite..
gum: Green Orbit
restaurant: Road House and Red Robbin
drink: mountain dew and dr.pepper
season: summer
type of weather: warm
emotion: Love
thing to do on a half day: lay down...
late-night activity: hanging out w/ friends
sport: basketball
city: ummm i dont know
store: haha i loooove shopping. doesnt matter
When was the last time you..
cried: Yesterday....9/3/06
played a sport: ahh been a little while. i did work out yesterday
laughed: about 1/2 hour ago...Jp was here--my cousin
hugged someone: my mom before she left
kissed someone: lol my mom before she left
felt depressed: today--currently
felt elated: ummm
felt overworked: im realizing college is gonna be an add to stress
faked sick: umm i really dont fake sick
lied: um not sure!
What was the last..
word you said: sorry!
thing you ate: nachos from taco bell
song you listened to: You Raise Me Up
thing you drank: Apple Juice
place you went to: OCU
movie you saw: Cars I believe
movie you rented: idk its been awhile...
concert you attended: wow!!!!!!! idk Switchfoot?!
Who was the last person you..
hugged: mom
cried over: **annonymous**
kissed: mom
danced with: Tiffany Horner and Ruth Lou
shared a secret with: Tiffany
had a sleepover with: Tiffany and Ruth
called: Jp
went to a movie with: GGRR HEATHER AND MIRANDA! I WAS LEFT OUT!
saw: Dallas
were angry with: Miranda and Heather lol
couldn't take your eyes off of: ummm some handsom boy...
obsessed over: haha that same boy....
Have you ever..
danced in the rain: yes
kissed someone: yes
done drugs: no
drank alcohol: no
partied 'til the sun came up: umm depends what kind of partyin. im a good partier...like no alcohol!
had a movie marathon: yes
gone too far on a dare: uhm...no never really played "truth or dare"
spun until you were immensely dizzy: yes
taken a survey quite like this before: yes



Haha thought this was kind of fun....

Saturday, September 02, 2006

Friday Night!!!

This is Shanna and me at the game Last night! AWW sooo adorable!!!!




This is my best budd Hannah Little! AWW I love Hannah!







Elizabeth Good and I! AWW Pretty smiles! =-)

Amanda and Tiffany Horner. Not real sure what they were doing! HAHA! I love those guys!



I love this picture of me and Amanda. With Amanda's hair blowing she looks like a model! LOL WOOHOO!

Tiffany showing me her hotdog! Yum Yum!

RUTH LOU! It was her first football game ever! We had soo much fun! She is soo sooo sweet! She is my best budd! She spent the night and just left not too long ago! I miss her already! We had soo much fun and I'm glad she went last night....I bet if you come to the next home game--next week you will see Ruth and I standing in the stands screaming at the top of our lungs! LOL!

Thursday, August 31, 2006

My new friend...

So I am totally excited...about multiple things today. Ok first off speech class. I love it! Mrs. Seymour is the coolest ever! I love how she supports me and my decisions. Great teacher! Love her!

Well today Mom picked me up from school and I got in the car and she had a huuuuge smile on her face. I was like "Uhh..ok." And she was like, "Want to hear some good news?" And I was like, "Well sure!" And Mom says,"You wanna call Heather and tell her 'you're hired!'" I was sooo excited. I called her and we talked for a long time. I can tell Ms. Heather and Ms. Stephanie are like best friends now! Not to mention names...but Ms. Stephanie got ditched by her other best friend. She's too busy for me now =(

Anyway...so I wrote Ruth a note and asked her to the football game. She definately wanted to go. I was sooo excited. So I started talking to my friend Tiffany and she wants to get to know Ruth too! I was soo happy! This is what I wanted to happen! Well...I was talking to Tiffany and got the bright idea to call Ruth and see if she wanted to spend the night with me after the football game. Well I called her and she seemed kind of shy about it. I thought to myself "Oh no I overwelmed her!!!" So I tried to tell her that if she didn't want to she wouldn't hurt my feelings. She was soo sweet and said "Okay" and we hung up. I called Tiff back and she's like I want to come over too! I was like "aww! that'd be soo fun if she came too!" So Tiff is gonna ask her parents. Well around 9:30 I got a call from Ruth's "American Mom" Jill. I was soo excited. She was asking me details and such. RUTH IS COMING TO SPEND THE NIGHT WITH ME TOMORROW! I am soo excited guys! So I had a blonde moment on the phone with her mom. I was like well do you have my cell number? And her mom read it off to me. I was like yeah correct. And then I was like would you like my home number. And she goes sweetie I called you on your home phone! I was sooo embarrassed. She just laughed. My face had to be soo red! HAHA! I'm definately a dork!

Well I am real tired and probably gonna be up forever tomorrow night with 2 girls at my house! HAHA! Well I will keep you updated! Love you all!

Thanks for talking to me today Heather-I love you soooo sooo soo much!

Wednesday, August 30, 2006

Uh OH!

Well not sure everyone knows...but for the past few years I have had cysts on my ovaries. I went to the doctor a few years back and he said that a lot of women have them and don't know it. Well I am one of those women who do know. I believe that one or two have ruptured on my right side. My left side literally kills tonight. I've taken 3 advil and had a heating pad on me all night...I'm in some major pain. Prayer would be great.

I did receive a note back from Ruth. My Chinese friend. She is sooo sweet. And I'm glad we are gonna become best friends. I wrote her another note back telling her that if she wanted I would take her to the football game Friday night! I am soo excited to hang out with her! She's soo amazing!

Um...yeah so keep me in your prayers and I hope I'll be all better tomorrow. Sorry this is short...but I need to go lay down!

Heather...we need to go do something sometime! Maybe on Mon. Wed. or Fri. we can catch a movie or eat or something around 12...I'm sooo excited!

Ok...bed has my name written on it!

Tuesday, August 29, 2006

Best Friend



Best friends are great! I have to say that best friends are what keep me alive! I have all different best friends but each one is different. No one is the same. There are a lot of my best friends that are soo much like me, and then there are the one's who see everything different from me. But I love them all.

This school year I'm working on being more out going. Making new friends. It gets difficult for me because I get embarrassed over everything....I'll tell one of those in another blog. But anyway, I wrote a letter to the exchange student at school. She's new to America from China and only has been here for 3 weeks. I think she is in the 11th grade along with me. She seems soo sweet. But I wrote her a letter telling her about myself and telling her we could be best friends. I mean think about how hard it would be to study Chinese language for 2 years and then head of to China. Leaving everything you knew here. Making new friends...living with new people. Wait a minute. EVERYTHING would be new. It would be the hardest thing in the world for me to do. So I decided to befriend her today. I only see her 1st period which is kind of hard. But tomorrow I'm hoping to get a letter back from her! I'm sooo excited! A new friend! A new start...

Ok...well I'm sure all of you have your best friends. Old ones...yes I have old ones. Friends that I have been best friends with for 13 years. But there is a world full of people who want and need attention. I think that is what God wants me to do--Go out to the lost. Show them love...be their best friend and bring Christ into their life! --haha ok I'm done...I really am.

I am tired and need sleep. But I guess all I'm trying to say is, when you go to work tomorrow--or go out shopping. Say HI to a stranger. Some people, thats all they need. Be A Walking Jesus!

Sunday, August 27, 2006

Survey says....

Hmm...Miranda and I are waaaaaaaay too much alike. But I'll try and put new answers....

A) Four jobs I have had in my life
1. babysitter
2. fulltime big sister
3. uuhh...does a daughter count?
4. fastfood---and never again!

B) Four movies you would watch over and over
1. Benchwarmers
2. Cars
3. Hoodwinked
4. Notebook

C) Four places you have lived
1. Uh..Commercial Point Only! LOL Miranda is more exciting than me.
2. Soon to be Columbus
3.
4.

D) Four TV shows you love to watch
1. LOST
2. Grey's Anatomy
3. CSI
4. Everybody Loves Raymond

E) Four places you have been on vacation
1. Florida!
2. Kentucky!
3. Texas!
4. Michigan!

F) Websites you visit daily
1. Carrie's :))
2. Heather's :))
3. Miranda's --lol its a joke that u don't get a smiley from your blog!
4. Carleta's :))

G) Four of my favorite foods
1. Chipotle's chicken tacos
2. Sweet and Sour Chicken
3. dulce de leche cheese cake
4. Cheese pizza

H) Four places I would rather be right now
1. Hawaii
2. Australia
3. Ireland
4. With the MAN of my dreams....

Thursday, August 24, 2006

Rude People...

Rude people really bother me. I mean its not hard to be polite. You can be polite without even liking the person. But today my brother was really rude. It made me so mad! Mom continues to make excuses for Dallas but I don't care it was rude! His girlfriend's mom came over to get money from mom for a sign she had made mom for mom's preschool. She brought her daughter(Dallas' girlfriend) and her other daughter. Well Dallas leaned out and opened the door and asked "When are you guys leaving?" I was like OH MY GOSH WHAT DID HE JUST SAY!?!?! Then he shut the door to my house leaving the girls outside while mom talked to their mother. Dallas came in and got on the computer. Didn't even go hang out with his girlfriend! I still can't get over how rude that is! I've always been taught to be polite...and I guess I expect too much out of people. It makes me mad how he just wanted to do his own thing...whatever HE felt like doing. Can you imagine what his poor girlfriend was thinking out in our driveway?! If I was his girlfriend I'd be breaking up with him reeeal soon! UUGGHH! Rude people. I can't tolerate it. I mean seriously! It makes me soo mad my brother did that. I don't understand people a lot of the time. But I really just can't handle ruuude people! You can say your opinions or show your opinions without being rude and your point still gets across. JEEZ!

Ok done complaining about that, but now I'm gonna complain some more... Okay I realize I am a junior and work is going to get harder...but I have a packet of chemistry due tomorrow. Now yesterday (my first day of school) Mrs. Walley told us that the 1st section was due today. SHE DIDN'T COLLECT IT TODAY! That stuff really irritates me! I mean for real...if I take time out of my evenings to do papers, I at least want them looked at! GOODNESS!

So speech was totally embarrassing today. Ok so I llooooveee my speech teacher (my english teacher last year). She is one of those people that appear to be really classy. She's very pretty and always wears makeup and has her hair done. She's very soft-spoken. Very nice understanding lady. I looove her! (Still don't know why she married Mr. Seymour...) Anyway...keep in mind this is first period...at around 7:45am! Ok so she has us get into a huge circle. She starts with my friend Tiffany Horner. Tiffany says her name, age, and something about her. The next person would say Tiffany's name, Tiffany's age, and the something Tiffany said, THEN add on about them. I was the last one in the circle--so I had to say everyones!!!!!! I was soo embarrassed. I got like 5 people mixed up. My face was soo red. AHHH! But I do looove Mrs. Seymour. She got a biig kick out of me trying to remember who everyone was and not get them mixed up! HAHA! Funny stuff!

Hmm...yeah okay..I'm definately as bad as Heather now...lol I'm rambeling on. Haha I'm just kidding Heather--I love your blogs! Anyway my point is I gotta run now to go finish up that STUPID chemistry packet--which I hope she collects tomorrow....

1st TVHS football game tomorrow at Westfall! WOOHOO! Football season is hereeee!

Wednesday, August 23, 2006

Am I really a Junior?!

Yeah so today was my actual first day of being a junior. And let me tell you I already hate it. I'm not trying to be dramatic but I really don't like it! We had homerooms first. Ha! I saw Brittany...my friend from like ever ago! We goofed off the whole 20 minutes about "Please return medical forms to your first period teacher by Friday". My homeroom teacher is Miss Fannin. Shes soo pretty! Then I went on to Speech! Holy crap! I was sooo nervous. I'm gonna do sooo bad in that class. I use to be soo out going but I get embarrassed sooo easily now! It was soo hard for me to go up in front of the class! AHH! I'm such a whimp! Then Chemistry....wow! I was sooo overwelmed. I'm just like AHHH! Trying to keep everything organized...wow sooo many papers passed out in there! Then on to Algebra 2 with Mr. Vellenga! Oh my goodness! I'm soo scared of that man! He literally freaks me out--and I think he knows it which makes it worse. Ugh! I have to say 4th period, creative writing with Mr. Barr is my favorite. I know Miranda cracks on the guy but he really is a good teacher. I am on newspaper staff at school! Woohoo! Go meee! 5th and 6th is American Government...haha the name just puts you to sleep...lol But all in all I guess it wasn't too bad! It could have been soo worse!!!
Dallas seems to like his teachers a lot too! I'm glad...he struggled last year--but I think he will do a lot better this year! Well I love you all but I need a shower and such.
****Please pray for Pickaway Church of Christ****

Monday, August 21, 2006

Laughing Spells....

What makes me laugh....

-) Miranda in general...
-) At Mirandas sitting in her chair and the back falling off of it
-) Mountain Dew
-) Yoda
-) Heather's embarrassing moment blogs
-) In an indepth conversation with someone on AOL and send the message to the wrong person
-) MY BROTHER!
-) When someone else laughs--laughter is contagous
-) My mom's hair on a rainy day! lol
-) People's non-matching appearl
-) life

I learned being depressed doesn't solve anything. I've been to the doctor...I'm a walking bit of depression. I'm on meds for it. But what I've learned is that yes the meds help--but its not a cure. Laughter is though! And with the help of the littlest things...I can smile and possibly make someone else smile by smiling!

Tuesday, August 15, 2006


My favorite of Dallas! I love his smile here--I took this picture!


I like pics when he's not looking at the camera. I took this pic!


His blue eyes are amazing! I took this one too!


I know Miranda....the shadows, but I like our expressions here. Mom took this one.


I took this of myself. I don't know, I like the uniqueness of it...


Its unbelieveable how much I look like my mother--Dallas took this one.


I don't like to smile too much. Dallas took this one.


My eyes are definately not Dallas'. I took this one.


This shadow is on purpose sort of. Its suppose to be a depressed pic. Look it looks like I'm cryin. Dallas took this.


My favorite pic! Dallas took this one. I love my hair, the color, the expression on my face....I love it!

Well Heather...here are your pics of Dallas and I! LOL! Comments are welcomed!