I am getting overwelmed again. I want to pull my hair out. So at school we started this "news station." So our morning announcements aren't done over the loud speaker. It's done through the speech class, live, on television. Of course there are mess-ups. We try our hardest 1)because its a grade and 2)because we're doing it in front of the whole school. I must add that we get the announcements the day we present them. So there is no practice or anything! It just is a hard thing to do! We've gotten a few compliments. Which makes things easier but then we have those people who just find anything they can wrong with it. Someone told me I was "fake!" and I have a "fake" smile! UUUGGGHHH! That's not what you want to hear. And I might add that its not a high schooler that said this! I was totally angry!
ANNNNNNNYWaaay!! Then I've had a busy day with Mom at the preschool. SOOO many kids! I'm surrounded by kids! It's crazy! I was working with this little kid....soo cute name Jason. We were working on a puzzle. Next thing I knew at least 8 more kids came over with puzzles wanting my help. It shocked me how many kids need/want attention. There is also another cutie name Braden! He is adorable. He was getting ready to leave and he goes "Hey teacher!" (what he calls me) and I was like "Yes Braden??" And he replies "Can I pleeease just give you a hug?!" I was sooo suprised. But thought it was adorable. So I bent down and he goes "I said please!!!" And so I laughed and he jumped into my arms! SOO Cute! We went outside and Braden was swinging on a roppe and said "Teacher??!!! HOW FAR AM I UP? AM I BOUT 2 MINUTES??!!!!!" I was like "Yeah Braden, 2 minutes!" And he wouldn't jump down unless my hands were around his waist. But let me tell you...that class will make me tired this year!!!!
Tomorrow I start college! VEEEEERRRRYYYYYYYY nervous. I can't even function my brain right now. I'm soooo sccaaarrrreeeddd! lol I know all of you previous college students are laughing because I'm going to OCU (Ohio Christian University aka Circleville Bible College) and you know its a small campus! But I am still nervous! I'm a junior/freshman! SCARRREEYY!
Friday....I hope to get to see Heather. Maybe we can go out to lunch. Everyone pray for Miss DEDA!
Well its 10:17....I still have algebra 2 homework AND take a shower.. So I better go. I'll keep you updated on my stressful life! LOL
Carrie, we need to hang out again. Maybe I'll make DeDa take me to Pshow! =)
Wednesday, September 06, 2006
Too Stressed
Posted by THE Ms. Stephanie at 10:03 PM
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

2 comments:
Hi Steph! I will be praying that your college class goes well and dare I say it - maybe FUN, too! :)
The first day is always the hardest. Let me know how it goes! :)
As for tomorrow - I am going back to Chillicothe to help my brother. He is on crutches and can barely move. He has to be waited on like a king! :) Must be nice! LOL! Seriously, he can't even make his own meals or get them to the living room to eat (someone has to carry them for him). He eats in the living room on a huge mattress that Stacey put together for him. He has to sit straight with both legs out. It is insane and will be this way for several weeks. Oh, and he isn't allowed to put ANY pressure on his leg at all!!! I guess that would not be good. Maybe we can do lunch down the road sometime. It's just a busy time right now. When it rains - it pours - but eventually it will stop.
My advice for all of us is: take it day by day! One step at a time! :)
Aahhh, you're a froggie again.... Hope your 1st week went well!!
Post a Comment