Well as you can tell by my title...the next couple of weeks aren't going to be fun for me. The 7th is my last day of class but the 12th I have to take all of my finals. NOT FUN! I will soon be how Miranda was just a bit ago. Cram studying. I'm not ready and really dreading it but at the same time, I'm ready for Christmas break and a change of classes.
So if you don't see much entrys its not that I don't have anything to do, its that I'm studying my derrière off! lol
Ok, now time for me to vent. So a best friend of mine decides we haven't hung out in .f.o.r.e.v.e.r. so she wants to get with me. We make plans, so of course I don't make 'back up' plans. Guess what? The night before she doesn't call me, not email me, but TXT me! That costs money! which she tells me 'Sorry Steph we can't get together. I promised Clint and Smitty we'd go shopping together, we'll get together soon I promise.' Well I'd believe that if that wasn't the 8th week in a row I've heard 'I'm sorry we'll get together soon I promise.' Now I'm not tryin to be a dramatic teenager or whatever, but its terrible when I make plans with her and then I have nothing to do and I've told other people no because I was suppose to be with her. UGHHH it makes me sooo fired up!
Anyway, I had a great Thanksgiving and I was one of those insane people who took off at 3:30am Friday! haha! I had a blast though. Mom, me and Kim went shopping. We went to the East side of Columbus and Lancaster. I didn't have one bad experience! It was great. Everyone was polite. Of course long lines and what not but it was sooo fun! We got home around 2pm. Then we went back over to Kims and watched some football, boxing, and basketball. It was fun...we were there until around oh I don't know...10? Came home and I was exhausted because I hadn't slept that whole day. So bed sounded good at 10:30.
Then slept in today. Woke up and Mom had made a wonderful lunch. Turkey, mashed potatoes, green beans, apple pie, and brownies! No this was not leftovers....but now it is! LOL Soo yummy!
Ok...well back to relaxing for me. I'll talk to you all soon I'm sure!
Saturday, November 24, 2007
UGH FINALS
Posted by THE Ms. Stephanie at 6:51 PM
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

4 comments:
Listen Stestanie, Clint and Smitty are important to me OK!!! (oh, wait, sorry, I'm not that friend)
I feel your Finals pain!! Totes UGH! You'll do fine.
Sorry about your friend! :( That can be soooo frustrating!
Oh, and did you guys find anything good at the after Thanksgiving, early in the morn, sales??!! :) I bet that was fun shopping w/your mom and Kim!!!! :)
Hang in there w/the finals!!!! It won't be long and they will be over with!
Are you coming to preschool in the morn??!! I had fun last week talking and joking w/ya! :)
Don't sweat the small stuff! If plans don't work out, you can always blog!!It can be frustrating though. Maybe you could invite her along with you and other friends, then if she doesn't show, you can still go. I am glad you were able to go shopping. I had to work, but it was a great day! I got to see a lot of old Golden Dolphin Hallmark customers in this new Hallmark, so I am still having a great time!
Just remember, when your finals are over, you get to start new classes and then study for more finals...sorry, I was trying to cheer you up!!lol Love you, Miss you
Hey, next time your friend stands you up, just do more studying. Sounds like great fun, huh? Or, you could write more poems to be published in "Daughters of Light". That sounds like an even better idea.
Hope all goes well on your finals if you haven't taken them already. Christmas break will be here b/f you know it, so take heart.
Post a Comment