Well this week is just crazy! First off...Dallas had baseball Monday night...yesterday Dallas had a parent meeting at the Middle School. He is sooo excited! It wasn't like an orientation...just a meeting. Orientation is closer to when school starts next year. Tonight was the church cookout. Tomorrow...Dallas has practice AGAIN! And then Friday is Mom's preschool field trip to Magic Mountain and Preschool graduation AND Dallas has a game Friday Night. So thats why she hasn't been updating. Its been a crazy week!
Tonight was one of those weird nights for me...One minute I was in a good mood and feeling great...the next moment I was feeling faint and needed a bed. First off I woke up at 10am with the world's worst migrain. I thought I wasn't EVER going to get out of bed. I fell back to sleep and woke up at 12. Finally got up and was able to "function". Mom got home and made me a frozen dinner for lunch...(thanks Mom). I still layed around until 3. I didn't think I was going to be able to move today, but I finally started to get ready for the cookout. I got myself all prettied up and started the famous MEXICAN DIP (Miranda's Fave) Then Andrew got online...he apologized that he couldn't make it to church tonight, he had a migrain and was really sick. I felt soo bad but I TOTALLY understood. He said he would definately make it up to me this weekend. I told him not to worry but he said NO HE WILL MAKE IT UP TO ME. So I guess my schedule Saturday consists of Andrew! =) So I finished getting ready and finished the dip. Mom and Dallas got home and we waited for a phone call from Dad...
FINALLY...at 6:30 (when the cookout started) we received a phone call from dad that he was still at work. So we went ahead and left. The cookout was good...except I felt sick the whole time. I made myself eat because there were already people there asking about my weight. So by the end of the night I was definately light headed. Poor Miranda and I. Me sick and her allergies--2 peas in a pod!
I got home to watch the WONDERFUL LOST! I looooved it tonight! It was great. And in the middle of Lost...Dallas was talking to Allison (my best friend)'s little sister. Dallas revealed his feelings for her to her...and just like that he ALREADY has a new girlfriend. Suzy and Dallas will be too cute! We'll see how long this one lasts...=)
But now I'm exhausted. I think I'm gonna try to get up tomorrow and go outside and enjoy the weather and come inside in the afternoon to do some homework....hmmm we'll see.
Thursday, May 24, 2007
busy...Busy...BUSY!
Posted by THE Ms. Stephanie at 12:41 AM
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

3 comments:
Hey girl! It sounds like a very busy week for everyone I know!!! We, too, have had a busy one as well! :) We are putting together the 4th grade graduatation slide show and the principal keeps giving us more pics clear up to the last minute - very stressing I must say! We keep thinking we have it done and then......she gives us more! We finally got it completely finished last night! Thank goodness! On top of that, we are also taking pics at the graduation so lots of preparation there as well. Just busy, busy! I can imagine how busy your mom is with preschool activities and baseball and......she is also doing VBS as well. Hopefully, things will calm down for all of us here shortly! :))
I really feel for you about the migraine!!! I get those and they are awful!!!! I have to lay down when I get them 'cause you just can't even function! Did you take any medicine for it? Speaking of meds, how are the meds working for the POTS? It has to be hard knowing that one minute you are feeling good and the next you are back feeling crappy! I am praying that you will feel better and have more good days than bad!!!
Hang in there, girl! Summer is almost here and that will give ya a little break with no homework and such!!! :))
And, btw, Andrew sounds like a doll-baby!!! A real keeper!!! :)
Tell AnDREW you like Chipotle, chocolate, diamonds....money....it's All good!! :)
You know what they say, keeping busy keeps you out of trouble! I have always wanted to know who THEY are, and what makes THEM think THEY have all the answers. Of course. THEY could be the OTHERS, but then we don't really know who THEY are either!!!!
I began suffering with migraines when I was in my teens. Mom and Dad thought I was just complaining, so I didn't get any help until I was 19 years old. Then I was hospitalized for four days. It was rough. I will pray you get relief soon. (Starches and caffeine help me get a little relief.) I still have them, but not as often. Plus, the advaances in medicines now a days helps a lot.
Chocolate Chipotle Diamonds, man you all do have some great new restaurants!lol
Post a Comment