AHHH time is going to fast! I don't even have time to think! AHHHH! First off my birthday was really like any other day. I cleaned! Did laundary...washed dishes...ugh! It really wasn't all THAT great. I was suprised with some presents. And a phone call from Sheila. Oh, how I miss her so very much...
On to a lighter subject. I definitley got to talk to Miranda today on the phone. I seriously believe that was the high light of my day. I had such a terribly exhausting day today. I was dreading class and everything...but I got home to find mom on the phone--when mom said it was Miranda I jerked the phone and talked to her! I was excited because I don't get to talk to Miranda very much anymore because of STUPID nursing school! ughhh! ANYWAY....
So most teenagers count down until theyre 18. But um, I think I've been 18 since I was like 3. So its not like I wasn't there already, but now that I am I kind of feel old. I know LAUGH! GO AHEAD! But now I really have to grow up. More respondsibilities. I'm not ready for all this stuff! I want to be 17 for one more year! LOL Nah, just kidding. I really just don't want to think about ACTs, drivers license, scholarships (meaning write ESSAYS!!!! ugggh) I just want to pull my hair out! I need to get a job--which I got an application for Maurices....so we'll see about that. I need to get a credit card. NOW STOP BEFORE YOU FLIP OUT. Steph is respondsible with her money! Don't believe me...ask mi madre! I need decent credit to get a decent loan for college. I need to start getting stuff for my dorm. I'll be living on campus next year and need to go on a trip to Target! I just have so much to think about.
Midterms are almost over in college. Finals are coming soon in December. UGGGGHHHH! Did I mention I hate Finals?! Miranda is feeling my pain, lol. Do you see why I'm like FREAKING out?! I have soo much on my little mind. lol
And I must say I feel like the world's worst sister. My brother is growing up so terribly fast and I'm soo worried about myself and my future that I don't spend much time with him. It kills me. I feel terrible. But I'm growing up. I have to be responsible now so I can have time for him when I'm older. I just feel like Im missing one of the most important times of his life. Middle school years. Ahh...middle school. Seems like yesterday. But I just wish I was there more for my brother. Ugh....I'm a terrible sister.
Then on top of all this Mom hasn't been feeling good. So lately I've played 'mom'...includes laundry...laundry...laundry---and LAUNDRY!!!!! UUUUgggHHH! And Dishes...!!!!!! I'm soo tired. Someone save me! lol. On top of that I have to dress up tomorrow. Which I don't hate it as much as mom and Miranda, but I don't care for it. I'm just glad Kim--the lady mom works with--our PAL gave me a costume to wear. I'm gonna be a cheerleader from Grease. Ya know...Look at me...I'm Sandra Dee....yeah yeah. But it'll be cute. I'll try and remember the digital and take pics. hmmm... maybe.
Ok....I'm thinking for Miranda Joyce a costume....help me out bloggers!
Wednesday, October 24, 2007
What?! I'm 18?!
Posted by THE Ms. Stephanie at 9:17 PM
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

4 comments:
Yeah really, when did you get to be 18??? Man, time does FLY by!! So here goes my older, wiser wisdom LOL. Although 18 is stressful w/ college and decisions and all that, take time and really enjoy it!! Don't try to grow up too fast b/c you'll get there soon...BELIEVE ME! I barely remember my 20's now. Talk a/b ughhh! And all your "decions" will fall into place. Hey, God is on your side....and so are all us bloggers :)))
Thanks for thinking of a costume for me. I'm thinking Spice Girl is sounding really good right about now, LOL. Have fun this weekend, but you guys better get back in time for the bonfire!!! :)
Don't worry, girl, 'cause Miss Heather will have her digital and will for sure get some good pics tomorrow!!!! :))
I can't believe you are 18, but then again, I can't believe "I" am gonna be 37!!!!!!!!!! I'm almost 40!!!!! And that just sounds like toooo close to 50!!!! LOLOLOL!!!! I agree w/Emjaye, tho, about trying to enjoy it 'cause it does go fast!!!! You will have a lot of stressful times, but there will also be sooo many good times mixed in it as well! Hang on tight for the ride of your life!!!! :))
Girlfriend!!!! You have not commented on my blog about my "beeeeeeeautiful" pictures!!!!! For shame, for shame!!! LOL!!!! :)
I guess I can't believe you are 18 either. I remember the pretty little girl, but I also love the lovely young lady you have become.The fact that I have seen you grow up in chunks of time and not on a daily basis, makes it hard to picture you at 18. It will always seem like life is going by too fast, that is why we need to take time and enjoy where we right now.Do the 18 year old stuff, leave the 21 year old stuff for later. I have always felt that we spend so much time trying to be where we aren't, that we forget to enjoy where we are. I pray you do not fall victim to that. You do have a lot to do, just remember to make time for God, family, and yourself.
In his heart a man plans his course, but the Lord determines his steps. Proverbs 16:9
Post a Comment