Wow, so blogging is just real hard for me right now. I hope you all can forgive me. If I'm not at preschool, I'm at college, if I'm not at college I'm definately at home sleeping/eating/cleaning. It seems like non-stop. Its crazy. I'm growing up a lot though. It seems as if I don't mind it though. I love college. I don't like getting up at 6am. But my Profs are awesome! Not too much homework yet. Speech is getting tough. An impromptu starts next week! AHHHHH! I hate those. Ok, so I may be grown up but 1) i have POTS and 2) I'm not always the brightest chick! LOL Ask Heather or Miranda or my Mother. They'll all be honest! LOL I guess what I'm trying to say is I'm definately afraid that I will pick a paper out of the hat and not have a clue what it is!!!! LOL I'm soo spastic! LOL
On another note I totally enjoy working with mom and Kim at the preschool. I can't help but say Jenna is my favorite! But who didn't know that!? She's made friends with Morgan and Isabella. Isabella is from Equador( I hope that's how you spell it...) She speaks mostly spanish. So I often have to translate for others. I thought it was soo adorable. Jenna was out at "recess" and playing on the playground with Isabella. They were skipping holding hands and Isabella was singing..."Mi Amigas...Mi Amigas"....which means My friend My friend. I thought it was so adorable. I explained to Jenna what it meant, but it was soo adorable.
So needless to say I am happy working at the preschool...and I'm working on liking college and the work. LOL
Comment me...still thinking about a payed job. Don't know if I'll get one now or not...Pray for me.
Thursday, September 06, 2007
The Preschool Teacher/College Student
Posted by THE Ms. Stephanie at 8:57 PM
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

4 comments:
Getting up at 6:00 in the morning!!!!! That has to be the hardest part!!!! I have been getting up at 6:45 and it is HARD!!!! You are getting up 45 min. earlier than me!!!! I am still trying to go to bed earlier, but some nights I just can't seem to sleep and those next mornings are the hardest. But......we are doing it, so, YEAH, for us!!!!!!! :) I am sure we will all get used to our schedules and it will all become routine.
I am so happy to hear that your first week at college went really good!!!! That is great!!!! :) I was just informed this morning that I am "not cool" which, put simply, means I am officially old!!! LOL!!! :) Enjoy this time of your life 'cause it feels like it was yesterday for me - and now I am old!!!! You will have stressful times, but you will also have a lot of fun!!!! Hang in there 'cause I know you get tired from your POTS! Take it easy when you can!
See ya Monday! Have a good weekend!!!! :)
I am so glad to hear you are having a great start to the new school year. Don't under estimate yourself, though, you a a bright chick, and a smart young lady!
The pre school students are really lucky to have you helping out. Just remember to rest when you can.
That "sleeping/eating/cleaning" remark sounds like my life. I need to get a job, too! Maybe at a preschool/daycare!
I looked up Pots in my Mosby's dictionary. I only found Pott's disease which sounds totally different from yours. It is a form of TB. I was confused for a minute until I realized the 2 T's thing. Glad you had a nice week!
This is great info to know.
Post a Comment