? ??????????????Purple Flower? ????? ?????? ???Rating: 4.3 (724 Ratings)??58 Grabs Today. 100658 Total Gra
bs. ??????Get the Code?? ?? ?????????????????????????????Spring Showers? ????? ?????? ???Rating: 4.4 (7 Ratings)??56 Grabs Today. 7695 Total Grabs. ??????Get the Code?? ?? ?????Skin BLOGGER TEMPLATES AND TWITTER BACKGROUNDS ?

Wednesday, December 27, 2006

Top 10 Tuesdays

-*-*-*Top 10 Tuesdays*-*-*-
1. Gain weight, but not just weight--muscle
2. Drink 8 glasses of water a day
3. Not to fight with my brother as much =)
4. Get more involved with the media so I can start preparing for my career
5. Be Intolerant of things, if something isn't right--speak up!
6. Write more of my thoughts down like I use to
7. Use the talents God gave me for God and show others
8. Focus on God and our relationship
9. Make new friends
10. Have fun with all my other friends-- CUZ....GiRlS JuSt WaNnA hAvE fUn!

Tuesday, December 26, 2006

1st update on MY Laptop

Yeah I was gonna blog about my wonderful Christmas--why? Because it was wonderful. But right now I'm very blah. If you get lost in this entry with what I'm about to say--really its ok, because it may only make sense to me...

First off what is blah to me? Well blah is when my feelings contradict themselves and I can't explain what I feel.

I love how people are always like "Hey, how ya doing?" and you start to put some effort in your answer and you can tell their brain is elsewhere. I mean what is that?! Seriously I think it happend to me 3 times, after time number 3-- I learned to reply with "Ohh I'm fine" My own family members don't want to listen to me, then who will? Do I just waist my breath half the time?

Thats why I like blogging. If someone gets sick of reading they hit a new link. You don't get the rude various actions. Oh it annoys me. 1 person from my family actually had a conversation with me--Jennifer Gampp. I know she's like me and likes to talk but she at least listened past the part of "Well I'm doing better...." Its crazy around Christmas, and I'm not tryin to sound like a brat and I want them to listen to ME, but other people were getting blown off too. I can understand if someone is telling you their life story, but seriously--is it a big deal to just take 5 minutes out of your "crazy" schedule to listen to me say "Well I am getting better, but could use prayer. Could you please just pray for me?" I tried that with the first few people and it didn't work. By the time I got to Jenny...I just gave up and began the "Hi how are you?" conversation when she actually made a conversation. It was just amazing how when I'm tryin to seek someone to pray for me in my family I can't get it.

Then there is the constant cousin rivelry. Not sibling--cousin. My family is split between Columbus residents and in-the-middle-of-no where residents. --enough said.

Yes, I had a wonderful Christmas--here at home. I got a new laptop (haha Heather I love you!!!)--giving Dallas my computer. I got a few new shirts (one I have to give to mom because its waaaay to big for me) I got 4 new dvds--Step Up, The Devil Wears Prada, The Client, and Mazes and Monsters (with Tom Hanks) My wonderful coat with beret and scarf to match. A very pretty watch from my brother. Lotion...and prolly more I can't think of right now because I am getting tired. I just wanted to say that this blog sounds like I had a bad day--it wasn't I just get irriated at Grandmas too easy.

Tomorrow big day planned. I need sleep! Night =)

Saturday, December 23, 2006

Crabby Mood

I really don't feel like updating. Infact I don't feel like updating at all. I really feel like going to bed. But something told me to get on here and type words that some bored people could read. SO...I am.

Started talking with an old friend. Finally figured out my major--its Printed Journalism. He helped me discover that. And the college he attends offers it. How amazing is that? Just kind of cool. He's in town for the holidays so we'll probably get together.

Randoms: I'm sick of tootsie rolls.
My brother got a card in the mail today.
Pepsi just doesn't satisfy me like Mountain Dew.
I watched Lord of the Rings out of order today
My mom bought me a toothbrush today.
I need a job.
I want a laptop bad.
I'm not getting one.
Heather stinks!
It's 1:17am and I'm not tired--I'm exhausted.
When talkin on AIM I use "lol" way too much.
Technically its Christmas Eve of Eve
My best friend quit working at Best Buy.
Someone related to Amy likes me--he's a freshman.
People irritate me.
I ate frozen pizza for dinner.
My cell phone just randomly lit up.
I'm going to bed now.

Tuesday, December 12, 2006

Mirandas 10 Tuesdays...

I haven't done 10 Tuesdays yet because well not real sure why I haven't so here it goes...

1. Celebrating Jesus!
2. My family time
3. Miranda's deserts! =)
4. The smell of Christmas
5. The sun reflecting off of the snow...glistening.
6. Getting out of school---haha
7. Watching my brothers eyes light up when he's opening all the presents
8. Christmas movies
9. Christmas lights decorating the night
10. Christmas music

There ya go Miranda...woohoo! I did it...and only 25 minutes before its no longer Tuesday! lol

Sunday, December 10, 2006

Tired but I'm hanging in there

My weekend was very tiring, but it was great. Friday was okay. I went to get my MRI early in the morning. It wasn't bad because I had some pain medication and was able to extend my leg out. I just slept the whole 45 minutes. I left there and then went back to work with Mom just trying to stay off my feet. But of course anyone who knows me knows that I always try and push myself and I think I'm overdoing it. After work with Mom I started to get ready for the live nativity. It was soooo cold. I had to bundle up good. 3 layers of socks didn't help at all...my feet were still freezing. But it was ok, I still had a good time. But I had to leave early because of my knee. The meds started to wear off so I had to come home....but only to get ready for Saturday!

Saturday was another hectic day. I did get to sleep in which was nice. I got up and received a phone call from Tiffany's Dad saying she wasn't gonna be able to help me with basketball practice. So I racked up on the pain meds and went to my dad's practice first. I helped out with his here and there, and then he came out and helped out with me too. But I did way too much on my knee. So I came back to church and slept on a pew for about 2 hours. Mom woke me up around 5 to start gettin ready for the nativity. I was sooo tired and in pain...but I was ready to help out. So I got up and got my costume on with my layers. And there were even more people who drived by and came in for refreshments on Saturday. I think it had to do a lot with the weather because it wasn't as cold.

Then today I woke up for church. My knee was killing me. I had to take my meds and lay in bed for 30 minutes for it to take affect before I got up to get ready for church. So finally I got up and was ready by 9am. I was excited because it was Stan Kirtlan's 2nd message but the 1st one for me to hear. It was a pretty good sermon. He brought his daughters, which I was really close with and miss a lot. And there was about 6 other girls to join them who did a sign language of a few Christmas songs. It was really nice, I really miss those girls....

So today my aunt is coming to pick up some cookie dough...and I am taking it easy so I can go to school tomorrow. Tuesday afternoon I got back to the orthapediest for further instructions... so keep me in your prayers!

Thursday, December 07, 2006

Doctors don't know ANYTHING!

Yep so I am still in pain. I went to the surgeons and they said its some sort of a cyst--they said Bakers Cyst, not sure what that is. They said that it wouldn't be causing me that much pain so---they sent me to an orthapedic doctor. He poked around on it...and I cried and cried for the third time yesterday and said lets get xrays! So I went in and got xrays which killed because I can't extend my leg out--but had to for the xrays, one nurse had to even hold my foot down as I cried. So the doctor came back in and said that the xrays really didn't help that I need an MRI. So here I am, waiting for Friday to come along...Friday at 8:30am I am to be in westerville! Then Tuesday next week I have to go back to the orthapediest and he's suppose to tell me the results. So here I am in the same boat--still pain and no idea what it is. The orthapediest did give me painkillers but they make me exhausted....so I take them sparingly.

I coached little 5th and 6th grade boys last night. It was fun. I'm a little worried cuz Tiffany is helping me coach and she's not really strict with them. So Saturday--my next practice, I'm going to have to step in because boys are different from girls.

Thanks for all the prayers guys. Please keep it going...I'm goin to need it. I am still going to do the Live Nativity. So if yall wanna come see me freezing Friday and Saturday--Please feel free to come see the freezing Mary! =)

I should be at church Sunday...so anyway its 12:30am and I am going with mom to her work tomorrow so I need sleep so I can get up and get ready in the morning! Good Night~