? ??????????????Purple Flower? ????? ?????? ???Rating: 4.3 (724 Ratings)??58 Grabs Today. 100658 Total Gra
bs. ??????Get the Code?? ?? ?????????????????????????????Spring Showers? ????? ?????? ???Rating: 4.4 (7 Ratings)??56 Grabs Today. 7695 Total Grabs. ??????Get the Code?? ?? ?????Skin BLOGGER TEMPLATES AND TWITTER BACKGROUNDS ?

Thursday, May 28, 2009

In the house all day!

Ok so today was almost dreadful for me. I woke up around 10 which was nice--I was able to sleep in. I woke up and grabbed something to eat. I then remembered I have a class tomorrow and a huge paper due. So I started working on it. I worked on that paper and reading for 6 hours straight! AHH! That wasn't even my final--which I'm also scared of. That's coming up here in like a week. Scarey. 3 Week classes are more work, but I've enjoyed getting it out of the way. :) But I do love the class.

The class is focusing on how an individual reacts to a group. I think it's funny to watch certain individuals in a group. Some people feel sooo uneasy so they conform to what others think. Others just feel that the group is right so they conform just because they think others are more right. Why don't people just think for themselves?

Another question...why do people (me) look for other people to be proud of them? I've come to the conclusion that I can't make anyone 'happy' but Christ. I'm not perfect and don't like people to expect me to be. Why do we always expect perfection? We know we're not perfect. Why do we always complain? I love how people get mad over the littlest things. Things that are of no big deal. Why are we so worried about petty little things?

I thought those were interesting because we are all at fault. Just something to think about.

Something else to think about. No matter how bad of a day YOU think YOU had....did you stop and thank God for blessing you with another day you could further His kingdom? Did you praise God and thank Him for giving you another chance?

I am praying hard for all of you. Do you love God? SHOW IT!!!!

Wednesday, May 27, 2009

What? Wait! (take a double-take) I'M BACK!

Ok I know it has been forever. I deleted some "cookies" on my computer and woolah! I am blogging again.

Oh how much I've missed the blogging world. I miss writing period. I miss writing WHAT I WANT. These college classes always make me write about something particular--I miss just writing what's on my mind.

I'm actually finishing up a summer course in 2 weeks. Crazy. This summer is already flying by. Time goes sooo quickly.

So I sat today and listened. I listened to the wind blow through the trees. The birds churp early in the morning. The air flow through my house. The water run soothing down...down..down...in my creek. The crinkling of the old leaves. The lawnmowers. The dogs barking and running. The tracters plowing. The light rain off the window. Ohh how I love summer. I saw the bright sun. Yellow, golden, orange, brilliant, sun. I saw birds flying together. I saw clouds creep up slowly to swallow the sun. I saw the ran. I saw the sun shine again. Oh how I love summer months. I felt the warm, calming sun. I felt the light breeze. I felt the rain ever so gently. I felt the stress flow away. I smelled cut grass. Flowers. Veggies. I smelled the fresh smell after the rain. Ohh how I love summer.

So just a little of my day. I slept in--not feeling well. Woke up and was on facebook for awhile catching up on the daily "news". I finally forced myself to get something done today. I started on my paper that's due Thursday and got a good bit of it done. :) I was summoned outside to help take the cover off the pool. Shaaazaaam! It is off and I am ready to get it cleaned. I came in and had a late lunch. Mom got into the shower and we waited for dad to get home and ran to the grocery store. We got home and I cleaned my room and the bathroom. I've done 2 loads of laundry. Now that it's 1am...it will be 3 loads of laundry. So I considered myself productive today. Tomorrow I must get a lot more productive.

Well I'm finally back into the writing world. Ohh how I've missed writing! I'll be sure to update more later. Goodnight All!

Thursday, October 09, 2008

Engaged September 3rd, 2008


Ok, I know you all have been waiting for me to update. I'm home and have about 5 minutes to update. I have to study for midterms...so its been crrrrazy! I figured out I was taking some classes I really don't need...a lot of stress going on. Well anyway...in a couple years I'll be pulling a "Miranda" doing clinicals!!! AHHHH! LOL Anyway...Kyle and I are doing great! We're just stressed with school work. Remember...I can't check my blog at school anymore...they blocked it. But when I come home I will try to get back on. So please comment--I'll get back to you. Love you all!


I know most of you saw my engagement ring...but I took a picture of it and spoofed it up a little bit. Soooo here it is!
Love you all! Email me anytime: ocugirl11@yahoo.com

Sunday, August 17, 2008

Putt Putt with the Youth



















Mom, Me, Kyle, Heather, Dallas
Morgan, Michael, and Jackson
















Mom and Heather.



















Heather and MY BOYFRIEND?!?! lol
















Our goofy pic.


We had a great time. We went to Lancaster mall in the glo in the dark putt putt. It was a great time. I love hanging out with the youth group. They keep me young! ha ha! We had a blast!

Thursday, August 14, 2008

College.

So as you all know I start college really soon. Infact I move out in just 2 weeks. I know--everybody's Stephanie is all grown up. lol.

I will live in Moore Hall in room 201. My school email is slindeman@ohiochristian.edu
Feel free to email me at my school email or my yahoo email. I will check both of them.

I will be working in the library on campus. I work Tuesday and Thursday's 5-10pm and Saturday's 12-4pm then 5-7pm. The head librarian wants me to become a lead in the library. I'm excited! So anyway...

I'm working on getting packed and helping mom at the preschool now. So that was a short update. I'll try and update more later.

Saturday, June 28, 2008

Lets play catch Up!!!!!




















Cuuuuuuuuuuute couple! :)





















Happy 5 months Kyle! :)

















Yes I do love him!!!!

















The beautiful flowers he got me!!!! :)))



*-*-*-*-*-Graduation-*-*-*-*-*




















Ready to throw the hat!!!!
























My beloved and I...right before we left.





















Kyle took this one...I like it :)








Declared GRADS!!!


















LOL I look like a Twinkie!





















I love this boy!



















The parents who made me who I am today!




















Tiff and Me...it's all over!!!!!
Na na na na...Na na na na...

Hey Hey Hey...GOODBYE!!!!!



















Getting my diploma!!!



*-*-*-*-*The Grad Party....*-*-*-*-*
















Mandy and Me











CAAAKE!!!
















Sheila and Dal




















Kyle and Me



















Sheila and Me















Tina (roommate next fall) and me.
















Allison and Me




Ok, so its been forever! I tried to put some pics up of everything thats been a big deal here lately. Its in order from most recent. The first few are Kyle's and my 5 month anniversary that we celebrated today (Friday) which is actually tomorrow (Saturday). I'm writing this at 4am. :) He walked in with those flowers you see there and told me we were going somewhere special. I had no idea where, but we took off around 5 for Lancaster and he suprised me with Olive Garden. Then we went and rented a movie and snuggled on the couch and watched PS I love you. It was great to just relax. I love him :) So happy 5 months Kyle!

The next group of pictures you will see is GRADUATION! Yes, finally I graduated. I thought you all would love to see me in the wonderful, beautiful yellow gown. UGH! I guess it doesn't look as bad by the blue gowns, but ugh....I hated it. It was soo hot, but oh well I can offically say I'm not a high school student! WOOHOO!

And last but not least group of pictures is my graduation party. I had so much fun and can't thank everyone enough for their wonderful gifts and support. Miranda, the scrapbook is treasured in my heart forever! Sheila, the shoes...lol...the jewelry...just you coming was well appreciated! Heather!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love the slideshow! AMAZING JOB! And its almost 4:20am...so if I didn't mention your name...you're not forgotten...its just really late!!!!!! But thanks for all who came...I had a great time! Comment me....I'll try and keep updating this time. Love you all! Good night!

Saturday, March 29, 2008

Mr & Miss 2008



Yes, we are too cute! LOL Last night was a banquet OCU provides for all of us students. Its a very nice candle lit sit down dinner at Crossroads Church.

It was really nice. I had a good time. Kyle and I are doing good. I'm a bit sad because he's in New Lexington, OH this weekend because he's preaching at New Lexington Church of Christ in Christian Union; and I won't see him until Monday, but I praying he does well. He is a bit nervous--so if you could pray for him, it'd be great.

Prom is right around the corner and so is my summer! I'm so excited. I graduate June 1st, and I'm working on planning the graduation party. The date isn't really "set in stone" but we're thinking maybe May 31st, its a Saturday. It will be like an open house--so like and all day thing and you can come and go as you please. So make sure everyone you save your pennies! :)

I'm getting excited. I move out in August. I've been talking to my roommate for the fall. We're both so excited. I would like to ask that you pray for me for my last few weeks of school--

I'm going to get off...I miss you all!

Sunday, March 16, 2008

My Girls!!!!!

Jenna Lynn--I looooove my little girl!


Besties!


The 3 Musketeers!


Silly girls!!!!



I updated! Woohoo!
Things are getting crazy! I won't be updating A TON. School is getting more and more complicated. But I get out late April. I graduate here soon...Things are wonderful with Kyle and I! OH!!! And Heather, I'm going to preschool tomorrow!!!!

So I'm doing good...just busy!

Monday, February 04, 2008

Began Jan 28th....

Ok, I know...yet again almost a month before I update. I've got so much going on...but its nothing to really "update"....except one new addition to my walk with Christ. He is my boyfriend. An amazing man of God. I wish all of you knew him the way I did, but you'd all fall in love, and he's mine so forget it! LOL



Ok...so I'll give some information. His name is Richard Kyle Dearing, but we call him Kyle. (Please yall just call him Kyle) He is from New Lexington, OH and has some family in KY too. He is 6'6"....and yes I'll remind you I'm around 5'3" or 5'4". lol His major is Christian Ministries...he'll be a preacher ;). He has an amazing heart and lives for God. His center is God, and when I found someone who was on the same page as me as God I started falling. He plays guitar and piano...I heard him the other day play the piano---it was amazing! He also plays bass guitar, trumpet, tuba and now learning how to play the banjo. He sings wonderfully too. He plays basketball for OCU. But I would like you all to keep him in your prayers....he has a very bad back. He's had all kinds of things wrong with it including back surgrey....and its painful--so prayers are greatly appreciated. His plans are to stick around here (Circleville) for a long time. We graduate college the same year. :)




Hmmm...have I told you he is sooo amazing? lol He really is a sweetheart. Infact its funny because most of the guys I've dated were either complete dorks or were jerks and never knew how to be sweet. So now that I find one that is totally amazing...I'm in shock! I don't know how to react to everything. HA but I don't have a problem learning. But I just like how he's not afraid to show his love of God. We pray before we eat. We have scripture reading together over the phone....this is something I've never experienced. When he plays the piano....its songs to the Lord! Its just amazing what God has blessed me with. I hope all of you get to meet him. Everyone needs some Kyle Dearing in their life! lol




Ok...so I do have a few pictures of this adorable little couple I know you're all DYING to see! lol...so here it goes....
Our first picture after his basketball game...:)
LOL Take 2! I was laughing sooo hard! He's too funny!
LOL! Exactly what I meant about him being funny....
He came over tonight....We both look tired....but we are adorable!!!

My favorite one...Ahhh I'm falling for him soooo hard!

Thursday, January 17, 2008

Whew! Time for a Blog break

That kid looks how I feel!!! AHHH



I finally just finished class. It seemed to take forever today. Actually this whole day is seeming to be forever to me, but then when I look at the big picture....its actually going fast. I graduate in June! I move out around August, I'm growing up way too fast. I've always wanted to grow up, but now it's starting to hit me.


Dad finally is getting my car fixed. Should be usable here soon and I will be learning to drive, which will be nice for everyone. I'm sick of not being able to leave right after class and having to wait for a ride. Its terrible too because at times I have homework, or just want to socialize a bit, but I can't do that because my ride is never happy to stay longer.


Dallas is growing up so fast its unreal. He's definitely in his teen years. He's been snapping at me and yelling at me so much. I get so frustrated and snap back, I'm working on keeping my mouth shut and trying to quit protecting him and trying to keep him out of trouble. He's growing up now and I have to let him do his own thing.


Mom has been so stressed lately. And I've been so annoyed at work. It's just been rough. We had a state inspection and its been crazy.


Heather and I had a great trip Monday. Her blog explains it all, but I do love you Heather and it is wonderful to be able to talk to you on Monday/Wed/Fri. I really enjoy it! I'll miss it next year.


But I do want to mention Dad and I had a conversation the other day. A real conversation, neither of us argued, and we actually listened to what the other had to say. I even told him some of my drama I've had in the past few months. Crazy I know! When he's in a good mood, so am I.


I'm sick again. I have a sinus infection I believe. I can't sleep at night because I'm sooo stuffed up and my throat is bothering me.


Classes are getting harder! My computer class is beyond easy. I love it, but my general psychology class is even getting more difficult! I have a test in there Tuesday. Not excited about that, and my intro to literature class is difficult. I just need to try harder in there and stop being lazy. My grades must be really good this semester. Every night I'm assigned new reading to do in intro to literature. And must I remind you...its LITERATURE! It's not that fun to analyze and write papers on. Its just getting harder for me. And involves a WHOLE lot more reading and studying.


I just wanted to make an update and let you all know, I do check the blogs almost everyday. Even though I don't always have time to update or comment, I am checking them. I'm getting crazily busy, so please forgive me. I still enjoy reading all of your blogs and keep the stories coming! And I am still going to blog but if it's not as often, don't think I'm ignoring you all because thats the last thing I would do.