? ??????????????Purple Flower? ????? ?????? ???Rating: 4.3 (724 Ratings)??58 Grabs Today. 100658 Total Gra
bs. ??????Get the Code?? ?? ?????????????????????????????Spring Showers? ????? ?????? ???Rating: 4.4 (7 Ratings)??56 Grabs Today. 7695 Total Grabs. ??????Get the Code?? ?? ?????Skin BLOGGER TEMPLATES AND TWITTER BACKGROUNDS ?

Thursday, May 28, 2009

In the house all day!

Ok so today was almost dreadful for me. I woke up around 10 which was nice--I was able to sleep in. I woke up and grabbed something to eat. I then remembered I have a class tomorrow and a huge paper due. So I started working on it. I worked on that paper and reading for 6 hours straight! AHH! That wasn't even my final--which I'm also scared of. That's coming up here in like a week. Scarey. 3 Week classes are more work, but I've enjoyed getting it out of the way. :) But I do love the class.

The class is focusing on how an individual reacts to a group. I think it's funny to watch certain individuals in a group. Some people feel sooo uneasy so they conform to what others think. Others just feel that the group is right so they conform just because they think others are more right. Why don't people just think for themselves?

Another question...why do people (me) look for other people to be proud of them? I've come to the conclusion that I can't make anyone 'happy' but Christ. I'm not perfect and don't like people to expect me to be. Why do we always expect perfection? We know we're not perfect. Why do we always complain? I love how people get mad over the littlest things. Things that are of no big deal. Why are we so worried about petty little things?

I thought those were interesting because we are all at fault. Just something to think about.

Something else to think about. No matter how bad of a day YOU think YOU had....did you stop and thank God for blessing you with another day you could further His kingdom? Did you praise God and thank Him for giving you another chance?

I am praying hard for all of you. Do you love God? SHOW IT!!!!

2 comments:

Miranda said...

this deserves an insightful comment. unfortunately it's 12:30 am and I'm so sleepy, i can barely think. but that's ok, i'm talking to you online anyway so you know that already. lol, anyway, now that this makes no sense, just thought I'd say I'm praying for ya too and I know you'll have a better day tomorrow!! The sun always shines after the rain!! Hmmm, maybe I have a little insight left in me tonight afterall....

Teachermom30 said...

Wow-you wrote a lot of things that made me think!!! It is good that you are back to blogging! I definitely don't miss the school days...Hang in there because, like you said, time goes fast, and it will be over before you know it! I love the picture of your ring. You'll have to show me how you touch-up your pictures! You know I am a picture-holic!!!