That kid looks how I feel!!! AHHH
I finally just finished class. It seemed to take forever today. Actually this whole day is seeming to be forever to me, but then when I look at the big picture....its actually going fast. I graduate in June! I move out around August, I'm growing up way too fast. I've always wanted to grow up, but now it's starting to hit me.
Dad finally is getting my car fixed. Should be usable here soon and I will be learning to drive, which will be nice for everyone. I'm sick of not being able to leave right after class and having to wait for a ride. Its terrible too because at times I have homework, or just want to socialize a bit, but I can't do that because my ride is never happy to stay longer.
Dallas is growing up so fast its unreal. He's definitely in his teen years. He's been snapping at me and yelling at me so much. I get so frustrated and snap back, I'm working on keeping my mouth shut and trying to quit protecting him and trying to keep him out of trouble. He's growing up now and I have to let him do his own thing.
Mom has been so stressed lately. And I've been so annoyed at work. It's just been rough. We had a state inspection and its been crazy.
Heather and I had a great trip Monday. Her blog explains it all, but I do love you Heather and it is wonderful to be able to talk to you on Monday/Wed/Fri. I really enjoy it! I'll miss it next year.
But I do want to mention Dad and I had a conversation the other day. A real conversation, neither of us argued, and we actually listened to what the other had to say. I even told him some of my drama I've had in the past few months. Crazy I know! When he's in a good mood, so am I.
I'm sick again. I have a sinus infection I believe. I can't sleep at night because I'm sooo stuffed up and my throat is bothering me.
Classes are getting harder! My computer class is beyond easy. I love it, but my general psychology class is even getting more difficult! I have a test in there Tuesday. Not excited about that, and my intro to literature class is difficult. I just need to try harder in there and stop being lazy. My grades must be really good this semester. Every night I'm assigned new reading to do in intro to literature. And must I remind you...its LITERATURE! It's not that fun to analyze and write papers on. Its just getting harder for me. And involves a WHOLE lot more reading and studying.
I just wanted to make an update and let you all know, I do check the blogs almost everyday. Even though I don't always have time to update or comment, I am checking them. I'm getting crazily busy, so please forgive me. I still enjoy reading all of your blogs and keep the stories coming! And I am still going to blog but if it's not as often, don't think I'm ignoring you all because thats the last thing I would do.
